Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

RESIGNATION OF VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Mr. Mu Huijun ("Mr. Mu"), the Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company"), has tendered his resignation to the board of supervisors of the Company (the "Board of Supervisors") on 1 March 2017 due to retirement, resigning as Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, Employee Representative Supervisor and a member of Supervision Committee under the Board of Supervisors. Mr. Mu's resignation became effective upon the submission of his letter of resignation to the Board of Supervisors.

Mr. Mu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Supervisors, and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board of Supervisors would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Mu for his contribution to the Company during his term of office.

The Board of Supervisors

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 1 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Ma Teng and Ms. Li Jie; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Tang Shuangning, Mr. Gao Yunlong, Mr. Zhang Shude, Mr. Li Huaqiang and Mr. Zhao Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Xie Rong, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun and Mr. Wang Liguo.